Maggiano's Little Italy
German American Business Outlook - Illinois
Location
Maggiano's Little Italy
1901 E Woodfield Rd
60173
Schaumburg, IL
Show place in map
Event Language
English
Members: $45
Non-members: $60

*Please note registration at the door is $60.

*Online registration closes on February 9 at 1 PM CT
Event Start
02/12/2024 · 03:00 PM
Event End
02/12/2024 · 06:00 PM
CT
Organizer

Register now for the German American Business Outlook in Illinois on Monday, February 12, 2024!

What are the biggest challenges German subsidiaries in the US face in 2024? What’s going well? 

The German American Business Outlook (GABO) is an annual survey of German-American business relations directed at German subsidiaries in the US assessing current economic developments and trends in transatlantic business.

Join us in Illinois on Monday, February 12 for the live presentation and discussion of the results of the German American Business Outlook (GABO) survey, and learn what German companies in the US predict for the coming year.

Conducted by the German American Chambers of Commerce, this US-wide survey is one of the most important economic indicators of German American business relations.

Our panel of executives will discuss the results of the survey and what they mean for German subsidiaries in the Midwest. 

Your registration includes presentation of GABO survey results with a panelist of experts, Q & A, networking, appetizers/light meal, and refreshments. Cash bar available.

Stephanie Dal Porto

Stephanie Dal Porto

Coordinator, Events & Membership
Chicago

2024 GABO IL Program

Official Event Partner

GABO IL Panelists

Bruce Comiskey, Wintrust Bank

Executive Vice President, Multinational Commercial Banking

A global banking veteran, Bruce has spent the last 20+ years of his banking career working with multinational corporations. More specifically, with US inbound foreign investment. Having spent over three years working in Belgium, he has a unique perspective on European investment and the challenges that may arise.

Founded in 1991, Wintrust Financial Corporation is a financial holding company based in Chicago, Illinois. Through our multiple companies and divisions, we provide traditional International and commercial banking services, wealth management solutions, retail services, and more. We serve our commercial clients throughout the US and have been recognized repeatedly by JD Power for our outstanding service model.

Company Website

James Nestel, Simon Hegele Healthcare Solutions

CEO - Americas & Asia Pacific

James Nestel has over 25 years of leadership experience in logistics and operations, including more than 18 years in the healthcare industry focused on diagnostic imaging equipment manufacturing, installation, and servicing. He is a registered Professional Engineer in the state of Ohio, has a bachelors degree in Industrial Engineering, and an MBA in Operations Management. Today, James leads the overseas divisions of Germany based Simon Hegele Healthcare Solutions, including their locations in the United States, Mexico, Brazil, Australia and Singapore.

Established in 2004, Simon Hegele Healthcare Solutions provides highly customized logistic services along the supply chain for high tech manufacturers and suppliers that go beyond the scope of shipping, storage, and packaging. Based on the commitment to achieve the highest degree of customer satisfaction, Simon Hegele’s service portfolio includes value added services such as installations, repairs, and refurbishment of high-tech equipment granting single source reliability to our international clients. Simon Hegele’s dedicated team of more than 100 highly-trained employees offers flexible and innovative solutions to consistently meet our customers’ needs.

Company Website

Lisa Browning, Richard Wolf Medical Instruments Corporation

US Head of Human Resources

Lisa Browning is the US Head of Human Resources at Richard Wolf Medical Instruments Corporation, a medical device manufacturer located in the northwest suburbs of Chicago. Her experience encompasses the entire employment lifecycle including talent acquisition, training and development, employee relations, and total rewards. Dedicated to strategic HR initiatives that drive the business, Lisa is passionate about providing a great employee experience that motivates team members to accomplish common goals.

Richard Wolf Medical Instruments Corporation is the first and largest subsidiary of Richard Wolf GmbH, a global leader in minimally invasive surgery. Through our careful collaboration with respected surgeons and industry leaders, we have built a portfolio that is as innovative as it is extensive. Used for a wide range of procedures, our endoscopes, hand instruments, and working elements are designed to meet the needs of surgeons and ensure the health of patients.

Company Website

Mario Kahlert, Siemens Smart Infrastructure

Vice President Siemens Building Products Americas

Mario Kahlert runs the Building Products Business for Siemens in the USA and Americas. He is responsible for Sales, Product Development and Manufacturing in the USA since 2021, located in the Chicago area. Before he was the business head of Siemens Fire Safety globally with teams around the world. He has the 25 years jubilee with Siemens coming up in 2024 and covered various roles in Strategy, consulting, Sales, Project business and Operations. He holds a degree in business administration as well as mechanical engineering.

Siemens Smart Infrastructure is a technology company focused on industry, infrastructure, transport, and healthcare. From more resource-efficient factories, resilient supply chains, and smarter buildings and grids, to cleaner and more comfortable transportation as well as advanced healthcare, they create technology with purpose adding real value for customers.

By combining the real and the digital worlds, Siemens Smart Infrastructure empowers their customers to transform their industries and markets, helping them to transform the everyday for billions of people.

Company Website

Maggiano's Little Italy
German American Business Outlook - Illinois
Veranstaltungsort
Maggiano's Little Italy
1901 E Woodfield Rd
60173
Schaumburg, IL
Ort auf der Karte zeigen
Veranstaltungs-Sprache(n)
Englisch
Mitglieder: $45
Nicht-Mitglieder: $60

*Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Registrierung am Eingang $60 kostet.

*Die Online-Anmeldung endet am 9. Februar um 1 PM CT
Beginn
12.02.2024 · 15:00
Ende
12.02.2024 · 18:00
CT
Veranstalter

Registrieren Sie sich jetzt für den German American Business Outlook in Illinois am Montag, 12. Februar 2024!

Was sind die größten Herausforderungen für deutsche Tochtergesellschaften in den USA im Jahr 2024? Was läuft gut? 

Der German American Business Outlook (GABO) ist eine jährliche Umfrage zu den deutsch-amerikanischen Geschäftsbeziehungen, die sich an deutsche Tochtergesellschaften in den USA richtet und die aktuellen wirtschaftlichen Entwicklungen und Trends im transatlantischen Geschäft bewertet.

Nehmen Sie am Montag, den 12. Februar in Illinois an der Live-Präsentation und Diskussion der Ergebnisse der German American Business Outlook (GABO) Umfrage teil und erfahren Sie, was deutsche Unternehmen in den USA für das kommende Jahr erwarten.

Diese von den Deutsch-Amerikanischen Handelskammern durchgeführte US-weite Umfrage ist einer der wichtigsten Wirtschaftsindikatoren für die deutsch-amerikanischen Geschäftsbeziehungen.

Unsere Führungskräfte werden die Ergebnisse der Umfrage und ihre Bedeutung für die deutschen Niederlassungen im Mittleren Westen diskutieren.

Ihre Anmeldung beinhaltet die Präsentation der Ergebnisse der GABO-Umfrage mit einem Expertengremium, Fragen und Antworten, Networking, Vorspeisen und Erfrischungen.

Stephanie Dal Porto

Stephanie Dal Porto

Coordinator, Events & Membership
Chicago

2024 GABO IL Program

Official Event Partner

GABO IL Panelisten

Bruce Comiskey, Wintrust Bank

Executive Vice President, Multinational Commercial Banking

Als Veteran des globalen Bankwesens hat Bruce die letzten mehr als 20 Jahre seiner Bankkarriere damit verbracht, mit multinationalen Unternehmen zu arbeiten. Genauer gesagt, mit ausländischen Investitionen in den USA. Da er mehr als drei Jahre in Belgien gearbeitet hat, hat er eine einzigartige Perspektive auf europäische Investitionen und die damit verbundenen Herausforderungen.

Die 1991 gegründete Wintrust Financial Corporation ist eine Finanzholdinggesellschaft mit Sitz in Chicago, Illinois. Über unsere verschiedenen Unternehmen und Abteilungen bieten wir traditionelle internationale und kommerzielle Bankdienstleistungen, Vermögensverwaltungslösungen, Einzelhandelsdienstleistungen und vieles mehr. Wir betreuen unsere Geschäftskunden in den gesamten USA und wurden wiederholt von JD Power für unser hervorragendes Servicemodell ausgezeichnet.

Website des Unternehmens

James Nestel, Simon Hegele Healthcare Solutions

CEO - Americas & Asia Pacific

James Nestel verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Führungserfahrung in den Bereichen Logistik und Betrieb, davon mehr als 18 Jahre in der Gesundheitsbranche mit Schwerpunkt auf der Herstellung, Installation und Wartung von diagnostischen Bildgebungsgeräten. Er ist im Bundesstaat Ohio als professioneller Ingenieur registriert, hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen und einen MBA in Operations Management. Heute leitet James die Überseeabteilungen des in Deutschland ansässigen Unternehmens Simon Hegele Healthcare Solutions, einschließlich der Standorte in den Vereinigten Staaten, Mexiko, Brasilien, Australien und Singapur.

Simon Hegele Healthcare Solutions wurde 2004 gegründet und bietet hochgradig maßgeschneiderte Logistikdienstleistungen entlang der Lieferkette für Hightech-Hersteller und -Zulieferer, die über die Bereiche Versand, Lagerung und Verpackung hinausgehen. Basierend auf der Verpflichtung, ein Höchstmaß an Kundenzufriedenheit zu erreichen, umfasst das Dienstleistungsportfolio von Simon Hegele Mehrwertdienste wie Installationen, Reparaturen und Aufarbeitung von Hightech-Geräten, die unseren internationalen Kunden Zuverlässigkeit aus einer Hand garantieren. Das engagierte Team von Simon Hegele mit mehr als 100 hochqualifizierten Mitarbeitern bietet flexible und innovative Lösungen, um die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden stets zu erfüllen.

Website des Unternehmens

Lisa Browning, Richard Wolf Medical Instruments Corporation

US Head of Human Resources

Lisa Browning ist US-Leiterin der Personalabteilung bei Richard Wolf Medical Instruments Corporation, einem Hersteller medizinischer Geräte mit Sitz in den nordwestlichen Vororten von Chicago. Ihre Erfahrung umfasst den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Mitarbeiters, einschließlich Talentakquise, Schulung und Entwicklung, Mitarbeiterbeziehungen und Gesamtvergütung. Lisa widmet sich strategischen HR-Initiativen, die das Geschäft vorantreiben, und setzt sich leidenschaftlich dafür ein, den Mitarbeitern ein großartiges Erlebnis zu bieten, das die Teammitglieder zur Erreichung gemeinsamer Ziele motiviert.

Richard Wolf Medical Instruments Corporation ist die erste und größte Tochtergesellschaft der Richard Wolf GmbH, einem weltweit führenden Unternehmen im Bereich der minimal-invasiven Chirurgie. Durch unsere sorgfältige Zusammenarbeit mit angesehenen Chirurgen und Branchenführern haben wir ein ebenso innovatives wie umfangreiches Portfolio aufgebaut. Unsere Endoskope, Handinstrumente und Arbeitselemente, die für eine Vielzahl von Eingriffen verwendet werden, sind so konzipiert, dass sie die Bedürfnisse der Chirurgen erfüllen und die Gesundheit der Patienten gewährleisten.

Website des Unternehmens

Mario Kahlert, Siemens Smart Infrastructure

Vice President Siemens Building Products Americas

Mario Kahlert leitet das Building Products Business von Siemens in den USA und Nord- und Südamerika. Er ist seit 2021 für den Vertrieb, die Produktentwicklung und die Fertigung in den USA verantwortlich und hat seinen Sitz in der Region Chicago. Zuvor war er Leiter des Geschäftsbereichs Siemens Fire Safety mit Teams auf der ganzen Welt. Er kann 2024 auf sein 25-jähriges Dienstjubiläum bei Siemens zurückblicken und war in verschiedenen Funktionen in den Bereichen Strategie, Beratung, Vertrieb, Projektgeschäft und Operations tätig. Er hat sowohl einen Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft als auch in Maschinenbau.

Siemens Smart Infrastructure ist ein Technologieunternehmen, das sich auf Industrie, Infrastruktur, Verkehr und Gesundheitswesen konzentriert. Von ressourceneffizienteren Fabriken, widerstandsfähigen Lieferketten und intelligenteren Gebäuden und Netzen bis hin zu saubereren und komfortableren Verkehrsmitteln sowie einer fortschrittlichen Gesundheitsfürsorge - Siemens entwickelt Technologien, die einen echten Mehrwert für die Kunden schaffen.

Durch die Verbindung von realer und digitaler Welt versetzt Siemens Smart Infrastructure seine Kunden in die Lage, ihre Branchen und Märkte zu verändern und so den Alltag von Milliarden von Menschen zu verbessern.

Website des Unternehmens