Career Services

Your experienced partner for full-cycle Recruitment Support

The Career Services department at GACC Midwest offers full-cycle recruitment support to companies in German-American business. We specialize in matching job seekers from a wide range of fields and experience levels to positions at our client companies. Our focus is on identifying qualified bilingual talent as well as professionals with transatlantic and/or start-up business experience.

If you are a company interested in learning more about our recruitment services, please click here for additional information.

If you are a professional interested in new career opportunities, please click here for additional information, a link to our job board of open positions and access to the GACC Talent Network.

Talent Spotlight

Each month, we will feature several professionals with experience in German-American business with varied backgrounds who are actively seeking new opportunities. Registered member companies for this service will receive monthly 'Talent Spotlights' via email free of charge and GACC Midwest will connect the spotlighted job-seekers with interested potential employers. An administrative fee will be assessed only if the featured talent is hired by your organization.

To read more and to register, please visit our Talent Spotlight webpage here.

Joint Success-Expat Partner Services

In addition to our recruitment support, the Career Services team also supports the accompanying partners of expatriates on assignment in the US in the fields of job search assistance, higher education and community engagement. To learn more about Joint Success-Expat Partner Services, please click here.

HR Circle

The Career Services team also organizes the HR Circle, a series of topical quarterly events for the HR Managers and Executives from our Member companies. These events provide a forum for peer-to-peer networking and feature a guest speaker and subsequent discussion related to various ‘hot topics’ in the field of Human Resources. For more information, please click here.

SAVE THE DATE - July 15, 2016 in Greater Chicago: 
‘Baby Boomers - Retiring Workforce’

Contact

Justin Flaxbart
Senior Manager, Career Services
Tel.: +1 (312) 644-3369
Email: flaxbart(at)gaccmidwest.org

Bettina Hannemann
Coordinator, Career Services
Tel.: +1 (312) 665-0980
E-Mail: 
hannemann(at)gaccmidwest.org

References

“We partnered with GACC Midwest Career Services to fill positions that had unusual requirements. We received a high level of service from the initial contact to the fulfillment of the positions. It was a pleasure to work with them, we will do so in the future if the opportunity presents itself.”

Eileen Rascon | Human Resources, WITRON Integrated Logistics, Inc.

Career Services

Ihr erfahrener Partner für die Personalsuche

Wir unterstützen Firmen innerhalb des deutsch-amerikanischen Geschäftsumfeldes bei der Rekrutierung von Personal aller Erfahrungsniveaus und Funktionsbereiche. Unser Fokus ist die Vermittlung von Talenten mit Erfahrung in transatlantischen und/oder Start-Up Unternehmen sowie qualifizierten zweisprachigen Fachleuten.

Sie sind eine Firma mit Personalbedarf? Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unsere Career Services Dienstleistung.

Sie haben Interesse an neuen Karrieremöglichkeiten? Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen sowie eine Auflistung aktueller Jobangebote und Zugang zu dem GACC Talent Network.

Talent Spotlight

Jeden Monat stellen wir diverse Fachkräfte aus dem Deutsch-Amerikanischen Geschäftsumfeld vor, die aktiv nach neuen Herausforderungen suchen.

Mitgliedsunternehmen, die sich für diesen kostenlosen Zusatzservice registriert haben, erhalten monatliche „Talent Spotlights“ per E-Mail. Die AHK USA-Chicago wird bei Interesse den Kontakt zwischen dem Mitgliedsunternehmen und dem potenziellen Kandidaten herstellen. Eine Gebühr wird nur im Falle einer Anstellung des vorgestellten Kandidaten fällig.

Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie bitte unsere Talent Spotlight Homepage

Joint Success-Expat Partner Services

Das Career Services Team bietet individuelle Unterstützung in den Bereichen Arbeitssuche, Studium und Ehrenamtliche Arbeit für Personen, die Ihren Partner auf einen Auslandseinsatz begleiten. Erfahren Sie hier mehr.

HR Circle

Der HR Circle ist eine vierteljährliche Seminarreihe, die HR Manager und Entscheidungsträger unserer Mitgliedsorganisationen im mittleren Westen der USA zusammenbringt. Das Event ist ausschließlich für Mitglieder unserer Deutsch-Amerikanischen Wirtschaftskreise zugänglich und bietet Teilnehmern eine Plattform für Networking und Diskussionen zu verschiedene Themen im Bereich Human Resources. Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen. 

Contact

Justin Flaxbart
Senior Manager, Career Services
Tel.: +1 (312) 644-3369
E-Mail: flaxbart(at)gaccmidwest.org

Bettina Hannemann
Coordinator, Career Services
Tel.: +1 (312) 665-0980
E-Mail: 
hannemann(at)gaccmidwest.org

Referenzen

“GACC Midwest war unser Rekrutierungspartner bei einer komplizierten Suche mit einem unüblichen Anforderungsprofil. Vom ersten Kontakt bis zur Besetzung der Stelle, erhielten wir ein hohes Maß an Dienstleistung. Es war eine Freude mit ihnen zu arbeiten und wir werden dies bei Gelegenheit gerne in der Zukunft wiederholen.”

Eileen Rascon | Human Resources, WITRON Integrated Logistics, Inc.